h1

On Demand Show 2010

April 25, 2010

I just got back home from Philly. I spent two days at the On Demand \ AIIM 2010 show. It was a good show, but not a great one. It was reasonable well attended and there were definitely a couple of things I really wanted to see. But I was surprised at how few Copier companies were represented.

On Demand Sponsors

The 3 big Copier manufacturer booths were Konica Minolta, Canon, & Xerox. They were in my opinion the big winners at On Demand.

The Big losers were those who didn’t show up (for what ever reason), No Sharp, No Toshiba, and Ricoh had an anemic appearance with IBM at their Info Print booth. Come on guys are you In or Out? Pick one.

That’s my $0.02
Vince McHugh
vince.mchugh@necs.biz
WWW.NECS.BIZ

PS: I couldn’t seem to find the IKON or Danka booths? Strange? I also didn’t see any Ricoh or Ikon employees….Where were you guys? At the Ricoh Non-Demand show in NJ?

4 comments

  1. Vince –

    On Demand was a hit this year and one of your Vendors won ‘Best in Show.’ Were you able to attend the Konica Minolta Dealer Sales Meeting in California? Industry news articles suggest that it was well done and had a very positive feel.


  2. I would agree that it was a good show. I think Konica Minolta had a great booth, with their New 80 ppm digital press as the center piece. They were also showing a large number of new integrated solutions in their MFDs.

    I think if I hadn’t seen the new Canon ImageRUNNER-Advance MFDs and the UniFLOW solution earlier it may have had more of a WOW factor for me. So I think that Canon also did a real good job at On Demand.


    • LOOKING FORWARD TO KONICA MINOLTA bizhub C754 HITTING AUSTRALIAN SHORES THIS SPRING…


  3. …OR THE RICOH…(LOL!)

    “I JUST GAVE MYSELF A PUBLIC TOILET-SWIRLIE!”

    SHOW.



Leave a Reply

