h1

How to troubleshoot a network Printer – Youtube style!

September 20, 2011

I recently posted two videos on Youtube to help people figure out why they can’t print to their network printer. I can’t tell you how many times I have heard “my printer is broken”! Only to find out that it is not the printer, but the network, or the application, or a file, or eve a page in the file that is the problem.

Here are two Technical Assistance Videos that are a basic, step by step process with tests that most people can do that will lead them to the problem that is causing them NOT to be able to get a print job to print.

I posted a more technical written version of this a couple of years back on 10/17/2008 my-printer-is-not-working-what-do-i-do-now , but I thought a less technical “how to” video would help more people.

Let me know if they prove to be helpful, and maybe we will post some more.

My Printer is not printing – Part #1

My Printer is not printing – Part #2

That’s my $0.02
Vince McHugh
vvince.mchugh@yahoo.com

Leave a Reply

